20th Music Award Maastricht

4 April 2020

After preselection, four ensembles will be competing for the Music Award Maastricht (€4500).

They will have to convince the audience and jury or their undisputed talent. The professional jury is chaired by Stefan Rosu, intendant of Philharmonie Zuidnederland. The jury will assess candidates on their artistic interpretation, technical level and stage presence.

The audience will determine who receives the audience award of €500.

This year the following ensembles have been nominated:

  • Satori Trio (Irene Ansó Etayo, cello - Francisco Deheza Macua, violin - Ana-Paula Domínguez Lacarte, piano)
  • Trio Santres (Aya Kitaoka, violin - Sofia Llucia Roy, violoncello - Anna Michels, piano)
  • Trio Strandmon (Delia Sainz García, violoncello - Héctor Sanz Castillo, piano - Ignacio Rodríguez Martínez de Aguirre, violin)
  • 4inCage (Peter Fodor, percussion - Manuel López Valero, percussion - Carlos Jiménez Bargueño, percussion - Guillem Ruiz Brichs, percussion)

    Buy your tickets now.