Maastricht Jazz Awards 2017

Maastricht Jazz Awards

Finalists students:

* Antikythera with Rebecca Driesmans, Grant Meyer, André Breidlid, Louise van den Heuvel & Hyung Jin Ee.
* Chaytà Nico with Mena Xi Mena, Lee Chae Yeon, Frederik Tings & André Breidlid.
* Hayan with Tim Haase, Louise van den Heuvel, Dong-Hwan Kim, Hyung Jin Ee and Grant Meyer.

Finalists professionals:

* Laia Genc Liaison Tonique.
* Tim Finoulst Trio.

Final 8 November 2017 20.00h at Muziekgieterij Maastricht

You can ignore American Idol and switch off The Voice because the Maastricht Jazz Awards are back!
In collaboration with the Maastricht Conservatorium, we’re excited to present the second annual Maastricht Jazz Awards; the largest jazz prize in the EU-region.

Maastricht Jazz Awards
The goal of the awards is to stimulate the careers of promising artists in the region. Competitors have the chance to win the ‘Young Talent Award,’ the ‘Professional Award’ and the Audience Award with a total value of €6,500.

Let’s vote
Last year’s edition was a smash hit, with a packed house and stunning performances all night long. Limburg’s own BABS took first prize in the student category – as well as winning the audience award, and the professional prize went to Cologne based trio Just Another Foundry.

Curious to find out who’ll win this year? Come and experience the excitement of the competition for free at 20.00 on November the 8th in the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht! Let their voice be heard and vote for your favourite band.

8 November 2017, 20.00h
Boschstraat 7, Maastricht
Free entrance