See all lecturers

Gustav Rivinius

Gustav Rivinius (born 1965) is the first and only German musician to be awarded a first prize Gold Medal at the 1990 International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow. He also received a special prize for the best interpretation of a Tchaikovsky composition, outperforming all other competitors. Since then he has appeared with leading musicians, orchestras and conductors around the world. At Conservatorium Maastricht, he teaches Cello in the Classical Music department.

View full profile

Ursula Smith

Ursula Smith studied with Emma Ferrand and Ralph Kirshbaum at the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester and Aldo Parisot at Yale University, where she was a Fulbright scholar and graduated with a Master of Music degree. Later on she participated in masterclasses with Janos Starker, William Pleeth and Pierre Fournier.

View full profile


Performing - instrumental.jpg


General admission requirements