See all lecturers

Arjan Tien

Arjan Tien (born 1968), winner of the first prize 'Rotary-Faller' in the competition of the international masterclass in La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland, in 1997, is considered one of the most versatile conductors of his generation.

View full profile


Orchestral conducting.jpg


General admission requirements

Specific admission requirements Orchestral Conducting

    In the admission examination the candidate conducts the following pieces in the version for two pianos:
  • Beethoven: Symphony no.1 in C major, opus 21 (edition Bärenreiter)
    • first movement introduction and exposition + last movement first 12 bars
  • Work of choice (with literature in the version for two pianos)