String orchestra - Sjostakovitsj, Nielsen & Skalkottas

Parkstad Limburg Theater Heerlen

String orchestra - Sjostakovitsj, Nielsen & Skalkottas

Be amazed by the sounds of the Conservatorium Maastricht String Orchestra, accompanied by viola Marc Tooten. Together with talented students he will present a varied programme with works from Sjostakovitsj, Nielsen en Skalkottas.

Marc Tooten teaches viola at Conservatorium Maastricht and offers masterclasses throughout Europe. He tutors talented students with this unique orchestra as their highlight!

Carl Nielsen (1865-1931)    -    Suite for String, Op. 1   
Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)    -    Cello Concerto No. 1  , Hob. VIIb:1 
Nikos Skalkottas (1904-1949)    -    5 Greek dances
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)    -    String Quartet Nr 8, Op. 110 ( Lucas Drew)

Buy your ticket now.