Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Romantic Promenade - Symphonic Orchestra with Federico Santi

Classical Concert

Theater aan het Vrijthof


Romantic Promenade - Symphonic Orchestra 
With Conductor Federico Santi and Soloist Nagisa Tanaka

P.I. Tchaikovsky    (1840-1893) - From Eugene Onegin 

R. Glière (1875-1956) - Harp Concerto op. 74 
Allegro moderato
Tema con variazione
Allegro giocoso
Harpiste Nagisa Tanaka


M. Moussourgsky (1839-1881) - Pictures at an Exhibition (orch. by M. Ravel)
Il Vecchio Castello (The Old Castle)
Ballet of Chicks in Their Shells
Samuel Goldenberg and Shmuel
The Marketplace at Limoges 
The Hut on Fowl’s Legs
The Great Gate of Kiev

Buy you tickets now

Step into the enchanting world of classical music during an unforgettable evening full of splendour and emotion presented by students of Conservatorium Maastricht. During this unique concert, we will take you on a journey through some of the most beloved masterpieces in the history of classical music.

Let your heart beat faster to the magical sounds of Tchaikovsky's "Eugene Onegin". Experience the passion and drama of unfulfilled love and tragic encounters in this compelling composition.

Lose yourself in Gliere's masterful Harp Concerto. Be enchanted by the lyrical melodies and admire the impressive technical skills that bring the harp to life.

After the interval, you will be immersed in the colourful world of Moussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition". Let your imagination run wild as the music takes you past beautiful impressionist images inspired by paintings by Viktor Hartmann.

This is your chance to experience the musical magic created by the talented musicians of Conservatorium Maastricht. Be there on this special evening and reserve your tickets now.