Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Austrian Delights - Symphonic Orchestra with Arjan Tien

Classical Concert

Theater aan het Vrijthof


Join us on an enchanting musical journey through classical music with a programme by the new generation of Conservatorium Maastricht students featuring timeless classics.

Discover the symphonic orchestra, bringing to life timeless compositions by Mozart and Bruckner. It promises to be an enchanting evening with a piano solo by young talent Huayu Gu, student (Junior Conservatorium). All under the direction of conductor Arjan Tien.

W. A. Mozart (1756-1791) - from Die Zauberflöte: Ouverture
W. A. Mozart - Pianoconcert nr. 23 in A major, K. 488

  • Allegro (cadenza by Joop Celis)
  • Adagio (additional embellishments by Joop Celis) 
  • Allegro assai
    With soloist: Huayu Gu
    A. Bruckner (1824-1896) - Symfonie nr. 1
    • Allegro
    • Adagio
    • Scherzo: Lebhaft – Trio: Langsam
    • Finale: Bewegt und Feurig

    Immerse yourself in a musical Austrian journey and be captivated by this beautiful music!

Buy your tickets now